Useless Knowledge

Why my useless knowledge is anything but useless. … I can see ,  what your really looking at when everyone is getting a participation trophy no matter what scores were had. …  your looking at a systematic method of reform ” no individual better than another bc they practiced night and day until soar and exhausted,  no individual less rewarded bc they met minimum requirements or worse just wore the uniform and showed up ,” and this reform is “grouping ” … Now, being that the aforementioned is just one of many examples of what my “useless knowledge ” can tell you that some ” doctrine of linguistic knowledge ” can tell you. ..I will try to just touch briefly on the topic  (seeing how this composition is about the label in the title and not on the example itself ). I being a person who has always been fascinated by history, philosophy,  origins of religion,  have found a great common factor ….politics.   As  much as I try. I can’t turn an off switch allowing me to ignore the underlying to “grouping “. .. “we must stop thinking about what is good for just one person and start thinking about what is good for everyone ” Hillary Clinton.  Now, if I said Hitler said the same thing in 1940 ” WE MUST STOP DOING WHAT IS GOOD FOR AN INDIVIDUAL AND DO WHAT IS GOOD FOR THE WHOLE ” I’m more likely to get a weird smirk from some,  a patronizing” OK kim” , and even no reaction or thought from some (BTW the scariest reaction at the mention of purchase evil 8s no reaction at all) , than an actual inquiry as to the reason I even think of hillary Hitler and” grouping “at a kids trophy event in the first place.  … I’m just some crazy lady That’s ok, after all I didn’t sign my daughter up for soccer so I can teach history and preach politics to unwanting parents. I signed her up bc she admires her Aunt Danielle 1st place soccer  trophies,  her grandpas mvp baseball trophies, my Coaches Award plaque from when I was in softball . Even more she loves the stories behind them, that we still tell with pride and feel with passion.She doesn’t admire them bc they were common she admired them bc they mean that her aunt d, her grandpa, her mom all achieved something that not everyone could. ..they were the best! !! They did all that practicing, all that running,  all that kicking,  hitting, catching,  and sliding bc they wanted something bigger than what they were when they started.  They saw a game,  learnt the objective,  mastered the plays, and reached the ultimate goal. ..get the ball in the net! Get to home base! I’m  into how education sports can be in life skills …not in this piece at least,  I’ll just say that what motivated her to join a soccer team wasn’t what the soccer leagues had to offer anymore.  And, sadly it didn’t do for her what it did for me,  aunt d, or my dad…. it made a complacent player out of her, not sure how that’s supposed to get the ball in the goal…but I’m definitely sure of what the new goal is. The fields, the schools,  the “acceptable rhetoric “, their downplaying the powerful potential of individualism.  When I grew up ” don’t be a follower be a leader ” was a phrase primarily used to teach a moral lesson to do the right thing when the right thing is not easy and might even leave you out of the in crowd. (BTW that’s only temporary until everyone grows up and realizes the right thing. ..and they’ll remember the person who has always known and stood up for it, when you’re older it’s called honor)   the problem with theese lessons is that a community of morally strong individuals tend to have tgemselves as leaders when one is needed. But, when we start rewarding all the same under the veil of protecting feelings where feelings werent hurt in the first place were being hoodwinked people. Were allowing someone to lead us into a new “ballgame” …thats harming our kids more than coming in 3rd place. This is always step 1.in crony capitalism playbook.. “grouping ” … step 2. Tell them what is best for them. ..Ty for participating

Leave a comment